DeStress For People, 1-hr (Micro SD Card, Download)


DeStress gently and progressively causes the primary body pulse systems (brainwaves, heart rate, and breath) to slow down, stay in a relaxed state, and then come back up to resume activity. This is accomplished by the registers of the instruments, the specificity of tempos, and the complex-to-simple patterns of the musical compositions.

Choose between micro SD sound card, CD, or Downloadable files to keep and play on your favorite devices.

How to Use DeStress

No special gear is needed. These soundtracks were produced with psychoacoustic principles that influence the brain naturally. Normal amplification provides relaxation, stress release and mental/physical revitalization. For the greatest effect, simply give yourself a gift of an hour’s listening. Reducing stress enhances immune function, productivity, and contributes to a more harmonious lifestyle.

Listen to Samples
Beethoven / Piano Concerto #5 in E Flat
Mascagni / Cavalleria Rusticana – Intermezzo
SKU: SD_DL_DS Categories: ,


This recording features a chamber ensemble, consisting of woodwinds (flute, clarinet, oboe), string sections (violin, viola, cello, and bass), piano, and harp.

DeStress is produced by iCalmPet co-founder Joshua Leeds. An expert in psychoacoustics – the study of the effect of music and sound on the human nervous system – he’s been crafting application-specific soundtracks since 1986, used in homes, clinics, classrooms, and animal care facilities around the world.

The music of DeStress was co-produced by Richard Lawrence.*  All compositions are by revered classical and impressionistic composers; some tracks have been re-arranged with a light psychoacoustic touch by Lawrence and Leeds.

01. Mozart Interlude from Clarinet Concerto 02:02
02. Mozart Clarinet Concerto In A Major Adagio 07:36
03. Beethoven Variations on Piano Concerto #5 in Eb 01:31
04. Beethoven Piano Concerto #5 in Eb 10:08
05. Rachmaninoff Vocalise 08:43
06. Chopin Largo from Sonata No. 3, Op. 58 05:01
07. Warlock Pieds-en-l’air 02:32
08. Satie Gymnopedie #1 03:25
09. Beethoven Variations on Piano Concerto #5 in Eb 01:31
10. Mozart Andante from Piano Concerto #21 07:14
11. Mozart  Interlude from Clarinet Concerto 02:02
12. Chopin Cello and Piano Sonata in G minor, Op. 65 Largo 04:38
13. Mascagni  Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana  03:26

Total track time: 60:32

All selections, other than tracks 6 and 12, are under license from Advanced Brain Technologies. © Advanced Brain Technologies. All rights reserved.

* Tracks 6 and 12 were recorded by the Apollo Chamber Ensemble, featuring Lisa Spector, piano, and Sarah Fiene, cello. Produced by Joshua Leeds. © BioAcoustic Research, Inc. All rights reserved.

The music has been replicated on SanDisk 4-gb Micro SD chips, formatted for iCalm 2.0, 3.0, 4.0 and 5.0 players.

This recording will be available for streaming (Apple Music and Spotify) by Autumn, 2018.

Additional information

Weight 2 oz
Dimensions 8.5 × 6 × .25 in
Pick Your Format Option

Micro SD Sound Card (1-hr) $24.95, Download (1-hr) $10.00


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DeStress For People, 1-hr (Micro SD Card, Download)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…